Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
So what does everyone on here do for a living 08:43 - Jul 3 with 39940 viewsrrrspricey

...or pretend to do when the're actually spending their days trawling through the sh1t posted on here

I work as a Project Manager for a private medical insurer in sunny Tunbridge Wells
So what does everyone on here do for a living on 23:18 - Jul 3 with 2578 viewsIrishR

Wish I was SWP but unfortunately im a telecoms engineer in the IMS department(voice and data convergence). Has some plus points as we basically travel 99% of the time. Been in Germany the last 10 months working on a project for PSTN transformation(circuit switched and analog to IP/Voip homephones) and VoLTE/4g. Being away from home can take its toll but it has its plus points. I get to see Nurnberg and Munich play plus only 2 hours from Erfurt.

Before Germany was in Montreal and before that I was with O2 in Slough when many of you probably had a mobile outtage for a few days :P (so much panic that time i thought the world would actually end) was great for seeing the Rs tho.

Any of you real estate guys involved in the German market? Have i missed the boat in investing in Berlin or do you still think its undervalued?
[Post edited 3 Jul 2014 23:30]
So what does everyone on here do for a living on 23:23 - Jul 3 with 2570 viewsbosh67

So what does everyone on here do for a living on 11:34 - Jul 3 by Mytch_QPR

bosh,
Serious question: does writing pay? What I mean by that is do you receive a regular income or is it a case of getting a fairly large sum and then getting by until you get published again?
Also, have you always written, or did you have a different career initially?

Haven't seen Bad Santa (sorry) but impressed with Event Horizon - a very powerful storyline.

Mytch - At the time my agent got me a lump sum buy out for things that got licensed by the studios.