Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Why do we assume... 07:03 - Jul 19 with 10984 viewsDrizzle

that we, as humans , are intelligent enough to understand the universe? Maybe our brains just aren't capable of processing the mechanics of it all.

http://www.fromquarkstoquasars.com/is-the-universe-unnatural/
Why do we assume... on 14:10 - Jul 19 with 1832 viewsDrizzle

Why do we assume... on 14:09 - Jul 19 by Highjack

They already know all of it I believe. Einstein is quite a well known bloke in their circles.

Yes they know everything they know. Its what they don't know that's the problem.
Why do we assume... on 14:17 - Jul 19 with 1821 viewsHighjack

Yes of course there is lots they dont know, but to say we don't have an understanding of the universe is simply not true. I'm just a layman with a passing interest but I could convey an understanding of many aspects of the universe as could many.

The creatures outside looked from pig to man, and from man to pig, and from pig to man again; but already it was impossible to say which was which.
Poll: Should Dippy Drakeford do us all a massive favour and just bog off?

Why do we assume... on 14:20 - Jul 19 with 1819 viewsDrizzle

We understand it as well as we can. Dogs cant understand calculus. It follows that humans have intellectual limits. What if understanding the universe entirely is beyond our capabilties? Thats all I was pondering.
Why do we assume... on 14:23 - Jul 19 with 1815 viewsDavillin

Sad to inform some of you, but "science" is not now, and never has been, infallible. Nor, to be blunt, will it ever be. There are two major mega-problems with science/academia, especially in regard to "knowing the universe":

1. There's no way to double-check, let alone confirm, many of their theories and conclusions, yet they pass them off as irrefutable facts.