Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
£15 an hour 10:56 - Nov 13 with 7973 viewsVincent_Vega

For making Big Mac's. I could only dream of earning that!!

Question is will the price of the wrap of the day go up?

Boycott Shampoo......Demand Real Poo!!!

£15 an hour on 19:36 - Nov 13 with 1484 viewsGroo

I remember when I was an apprentice electrician at Ford, some of the operators were well pissed off that tradesmen had higher wages.

Groo does what Groo does best

£15 an hour on 19:39 - Nov 13 with 1474 viewsJango

£15 an hour on 19:27 - Nov 13 by jack_lord

Labour want to increase the minimum wage to a tenner. The Daily Express say it will be bad for Britain and will will bankrupt many businesses.

Then the Conservative party said they want in increase the minimum wage to a tenner and the Express said it was a brilliant idea and how it would be a great boost to the economy.

Imagine that.

Labour want to do it immediately for everyone over 16.

Tories want to do it for over 21s over a 5 year plan.

I’m far from being a Tory fan but there’s a major difference there.
£15 an hour on 19:52 - Nov 13 with 1450 viewsjack247

Corbyn is in danger of becoming a parody of himself backing campaigns like this.

No disrespect at all to anyone who works in McDonald’s or does a similar job, but the starting salaries for teachers, nurses and police officers are around £20- £25k. Someone working 35 hours a week (I realise many won’t be) at £15 an hour would earn £27,300. There are lots of managerial roles paying less than that.

Someone mentioned hyperinflation in another thread. We’re either looking at that, or the bizarre scenario where people working for McDonalds earn considerably more than people in comparable jobs.

Again, no disrespect to anybody, but it’s completely impractical for everyone to earn the same amount. Unskilled jobs are and should be at the lower end of the scale.